Encourage Yourself

I have a very beautiful mother, who from the looks of things have things under control in her life, at least that is what  l think.

Even after the death of two children, hundreds of misfortunes, she still has this weird energy of going on each and everyday. I asked her how come she does not let anything pull her down, she looked at me and said why should I allow that. Yes there are nights I cried myself to sleep, but everyday at the break of dawn I tell myself, I can do this , I can go on for another day. Your haters are ever ready to laugh at you, don’t ever give them that privilege.

There is always going to be someone good looking, smarter, intelligent, richer etc than you, but remember there can be no one else like you, you are unique, you are built and equipped for this life’s journey. Yes, we all get that feeling of giving up now and then, when things become unbearable, but stop, take a deep breathe, trust me you’ve got this, remember it’s not over until it’s over. You have another chance at life because you are still alive, encourage yourself today to still go on. Don’t give up on that job, school, relationship, finance, dream, passion, life itself. You can either wait for the light at the end of the tunnel or carry your own light to illuminate the tunnel.

Don’t give up, You’ve got this.IMG-20161110-WA0013

Leave a comment